- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO interface)
This database offers comprehensive indexing of literature pertaining to sports, sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, physical fitness and related disciplines. Sport Discus includes over 565,000 records, with citations from over 1,200 periodicals (published 1975-present), books and theses (1949-present), conference reports, and videotapes.
- CINHAL (EBSCO interface)
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. It also contains: author affiliations, searchable cited references, research instruments, evidence-based care sheets, and more
- PsycINFO (EBSCO interface)
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of sports, exercise, obesity, alcoholism, etc. Journal indexing (1887-present) covers articles from over 1,500 international journals written in 35+ languages, with full-text articles provided for 242 journals. Book and book chapter coverage includes worldwide English-language material (1987-present).
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Covers coaching, physical education and fitness, obesity education, and more.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO interface)
Indexes over 2,900 publications, including scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies, as well as popular magazines published from 1990-present.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science provides a portal to online citation indexing and search services including Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation and Social Sciences Citation Indexes. It also provides access to the following indexes: BIOSIS Previews, CABI Abstracts, Food Science & Technology Abstracts, Inspec, MEDLINE, Zoological record, and Journal Citation Reports. It allows for multiple databases to be searched simultaneously and provides access to more than thousands of academic and scientific journals.
- PubMed - National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Topical resources include: chemicals and bioassays, DNA & RNA, data and software, domains and structures, genes and expression, genetics and medicine, genomes and maps, homology, proteins, sequence analysis, taxonomy and more. After you find a good paper on your topic click on Related Articles and Reviews to find other relevant articles.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Use “Cited by” and “Related articles” to find additional articles easily. Note: If you find a relevant article in a subject specific database, search for the article in Google Scholar to use the “Cited by” and “Related articles” tools.