Last Updated: Feb 10, 2015
Enter topics, keywords, authors or titles in quotes, eg "The Golden Bough"
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Searches many online encyclopedias at once. Type in
Multicultural Encyclopedia and get results from The Multicultural Encyclopedia of America. Then, in search box on left, type in keyword, such as Tonga , to go to relevant results.
Books, ebooks, other materials in Kennedy Library.
40 libraries in California - and we share print materials!
100s of libraries in North America - includes PolyCAT and Link+ - and you can request items through Interlibrary services.
- Articles and Books
This engine searches for books and articles at once. After a keyword search, you can widen or narrow the limits as you see fit (eg, date-range, format, topic).
- EBSCO - Choose ALL their databases
This link will take you to EBSCO's Academic Search Premier. Above the search boxes in the upper left corner, where it says "CHOOSE DATABASES" click and SELECT ALL databases. You CAN select full text and peer-reviewed. But if you want MORE results you should not limit to these.
- Proquest - Choose ALL their Databases
This link will take you to Proquest's ABI/Inform database. In the upper left hand corner, where it says "searching 1 database" click and SELECT ALL the databases. The best results come when you then select peer-reviewed. But if you want MORE results, don't use that limit.
- Google Scholar via Kennedy Library
By going via the Kennedy Library Link you can link out to full text in a variety places. If you don't see "Find It at Cal Poly" on the results, click the "More" dropdown and it should be there.