DSCI 123 - Dairy Science OrientationDSCI 233 - Milk Processing and InspectionDSCI 444 - Dairy MicrobiologyDSCI 461 - Senior ProjectDSCI 560 - Recent Developments in Dairy Science and Technology
This is the "Start Here" page of the "Dairy Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dairy Science  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.calpoly.edu/dairy Print Guide RSS Updates

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Encyclopedia of Dairy Sciences

 

Google Scholar via Kennedy Library

Interlibrary Services

If the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request it from another library. Submit your request and we'll do the rest. 

Search for Books

  • PolyCat
    Use PolyCat to search for books and other materials in Kennedy Library.
  • Link+
    Use Link+ to search other academic and public libraries when the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library. Materials can be requested directly through the Link+ system.
  • WorldCat
    Use WorldCat to search libraries across the country and around the world for materials not available in PolyCat or Link+. Use Interlibrary Loan to request materials.

Search for Articles

Use one of the databases listed below to search for articles. 

  • Food Science and Technology Abstracts
    Search for articles and more in the food sciences and related technologies.
  • AGRICOLA
    The most comprehensive database of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports and other documents in the field of agriculture.
  • CAB Abstracts
    A comprehensive, international database for articles related to agriculture, nutrition, environmental science and the applied life sciences.
  • Biosis Previews
    Search for articles in all disciplines of the life sciences.
  • Web of Science
    A multidisciplinary science database to search for articles from more than 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
  • All Databases by Subject

Search for News Articles

  • California Newspapers (Newsbank)
    Select NewsBank California Newspaper Package from the menu. A full-text collection of major dailies and regional papers. Beginning date of coverage varies from newspaper to newspaper. The newspapers may be searched individually or in groups.
  • Ethnic Newswatch
    Ethnic Newswatch is a full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from the ethnic, minority and native press. This is a good source for locating articles that provide different perspectives from mainstream media. 1990-present.
  • ProQuest Newsstand
    ProQuest Newsstand covers nearly 500 U.S. and international newspapers and business journals, with most articles available in full-text.
  • Lexis-Nexis
    Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe provides access to business, current events, legal and medical information. Click "News" to search newspapers.

Find Journals by Title

Use one of the links below to find journals by title at Kennedy Library.

Government Information

Statistics

CAFES Librarian

Profile Image
Katherine O'Clair
Contact Info
Office: Kennedy Library 216J
805-756-2690
koclair@calpoly.edu

Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs., 11am-12pm in MAP Center (10-134)

Google Advanced Search

A more powerful way to search in Google. Find exact phrases, limit by language or domain, and more. 

 

Rate This Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip