Last Updated: Apr 30, 2013
In This Guide:
If the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request it from another library. Submit your request and we'll do the rest.
Use PolyCat to search for books and other materials in Kennedy Library.
Use Link+ to search other academic and public libraries when the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library. Materials can be requested directly through the Link+ system.
Use WorldCat to search libraries across the country and around the world for materials not available in PolyCat or Link+. Use Interlibrary Loan
to request materials.
Use one of the article databases listed below to search for articles.
- Garden, Landscaping, & Horticulture Index
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index is the premier resource for access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.
The most comprehensive database for research in agriculture and related disciplines.
- Biosis Previews
Search for articles in all disciplines of the life sciences.
- CAB Abstracts
A comprehensive, international database for articles related to agriculture, nutrition, environmental science and the applied life sciences.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary science database to search for articles from more than 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- All Databases by Subject
- California Newspapers (Newsbank)
Select NewsBank California Newspaper Package from the menu. A full-text collection of major dailies and regional papers. Beginning date of coverage varies from newspaper to newspaper. The newspapers may be searched individually or in groups.
- Ethnic Newswatch
Ethnic Newswatch is a full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from the ethnic, minority and native press. This is a good source for locating articles that provide different perspectives from mainstream media. 1990-present.
- ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Newsstand covers nearly 500 U.S. and international newspapers and business journals, with most articles available in full-text.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe provides access to business, current events, legal and medical information. Click "News" to search newspapers.
Use one of the links below to find journals by title at Kennedy Library.
A more powerful way to search in Google. Find exact phrases, limit by language or domain, and more.