CAFES Agribusiness DepartmentOCOB
Accounting and LawAgribusinessCompetitive IntelligenceEconomicsFinanceIndustrial TechnologyManagement/Human ResourcesMarketingWine, Viticulture & Enology
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Business Research Guides 

Provides access to more than 100 Research Guides arranged by topic, area or course.
Last update: Oct 31st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.calpoly.edu/business_guides  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Research Guides             Print Page
  
 

BusinessWeek.com RSS Feed


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

About the Research Guides Collection

Topical Research Guides were created to help students and faculty secure authoritative business information quickly by topic. With more than 60 topics covered, the Topical Research Guides collection is a great place to start your business research! 
Sample Guide:
Advertising (Essentials Series)

Course Guides provide a core list of resources that help students locate information needed for specific courses. These guides were developed by the business librarian in collaboration with instructors. Each guide aligns with the course's learning outcomes.
Sample Guide:
BUS 410 International Business Law

Top-10 Collection provides a select list of the best Library resources arranged by area of study. The list of resources serves as an excellent starting point for most business research projects. The Library databases highlighted here deliver authoritative -- and comprehensive -- information. Each resource listed links to a detailed description, search tips, citation information and a Flash tutorial!
Sample for Marketing Area:
Top-10 Marketing Resources

Agribusiness+, created for Agribusiness students and faculty, covers everything from accounting to viticulture; from economics to international trade; from supermarket data to agritourism. This is your one-stop jumping off place! The Agribusiness+ collection is an excellent starting point to begin your ag-related research projects.

Business Research 101 was created to help business and agribusiness students understand -- and integrate -- fundemental competitive intellegence and business research frameworks into real world research problem-solving solutions.
A variety of research techniques are introduced through engaging insturctional vehicles including: Podcast Depot which introduces students to the basics of information literacy --  with a business twist delivered in .MP3 format; Authoritative Resource Types for Business Research and Literature Reviews which p
rovides a checklist of authoritative resource types commonly utilized in business research; and advanced searching techniques to help students refine searches.

 

Business Librarian/Faculty

Profile ImageFrank Anthony Vuotto
Contact Info:
California Polytechnic State University
Robert E. Kennedy Library
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
(805) 756-6247
Send Email

Subjects:
Accounting, Economics, Finance, Industrial Technology, International Trade Data, Law, Management, Marketing, Wine & Viticulture

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait