Course Guides
Interlibrary Services
If the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request it from another library. Submit your request and we'll do the rest.
- Your ILS AccountUse your account to place requests for articles and other materials.
- More Information About ILSLearn more about ILS services at Kennedy Library
Google Scholar via Kennedy Library
Search for Books
- PolyCatUse PolyCat to search for books and other materials in Kennedy Library.
- Link+Use Link+ to search other academic and public libraries when the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library. Materials can be requested directly through the Link+ system.
- WorldCatUse WorldCat to search libraries across the country and around the world for materials not available in PolyCat or Link+. Use Interlibrary Loan to request materials.
Search for Articles
Use one of the article databases listed below to search for articles.
- AGRICOLAThe most comprehensive database for research in agriculture and related disciplines.
- Biosis PreviewsSearch for articles in all disciplines of the life sciences.
- CAB Abstracts and Global HealthA comprehensive, international database for articles related to agriculture, nutrition, environmental science and the applied life sciences.
- PubMedSearch for articles from medical, veterinary, and biomedical journals.
- Web of ScienceA multidisciplinary science database to search for articles from more than 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
- All Databases by Subject
Search for News Articles
- California Newspapers (Newsbank)Select NewsBank California Newspaper Package from the menu. A full-text collection of major dailies and regional papers. Beginning date of coverage varies from newspaper to newspaper. The newspapers may be searched individually or in groups.
- Ethnic NewswatchEthnic Newswatch is a full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from the ethnic, minority and native press. This is a good source for locating articles that provide different perspectives from mainstream media. 1990-present.
- ProQuest NewsstandProQuest Newsstand covers nearly 500 U.S. and international newspapers and business journals, with most articles available in full-text.
- Lexis-NexisLexis-Nexis Academic Universe provides access to business, current events, legal and medical information. Click "News" to search newspapers.
Find Journals by Title
Use one of the links below to find journals by title at Kennedy Library.
Government Information
- U.S. Department of Agriculture
- California Department of Food and Agriculture
- USA.govGateway to U.S. Government information.
- GPO AccessThe U.S. Government Printing Office disseminates official information from all three branches of the Federal Government.
- United States Government ManualAs the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches.
Statistics
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesA good place to begin looking for statistical information.
- FedStatsGateway to statistics produced by U.S. government agencies.
- U. S. Census DepartmentHome page for the U.S. Census Department. Numerous links for statistical information, e.g. American Fact Finder "source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data."
- County and City Data Book (2007 Edition)The County and City Data Book is the most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States
- National Agricultural Statistical ServiceStatistical arm of the United States Department of Agriculture.
- Agricultural Statistics AnnualAgricultural Statistics is published each year to meet the diverse need for a reliable reference book on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns.
CAFES Librarian |
Contact Info Office: Kennedy Library 216J 805-756-2690 koclair@calpoly.edu Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs., 11am-12pm in MAP Center (10-134) |
AgNIC Swine Resources
- AgNIC Swine ResourcesLinks to publications, statistics and information on swine housing, nutrition, and waste. From the Agriculture Network Information Center courtesy of Iowa State University Libraries
Google Advanced Search
A more powerful way to search in Google. Find exact phrases, limit by language or domain, and more.
Robert E. Kennedy Library



Loading...
