Welcome

On This Page:
- Course Guides
- Search for Books
- Search for Articles
- Find Journals by Title
- Standards and Patents
- More Resources
- Other Guides
- Web Resources
- Interlibrary Services
- Links
- Find Us on Facebook
- Rate This Guide
Photo by Bob Nichols, USDA/ARS
Course Guides
Other Guides
Web Resources
- Agricultural Production Technology and Engineering From the National Agricultural Library, resources on the design, construction and application of technical processes and practices in agricultural production.
Interlibrary Services
If the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request it from another library. Submit your request and we'll do the rest.
- Your ILS Account Use your account to place requests for articles and other materials.
- More Information About ILS Learn more about ILS services at Kennedy Library
Featured Resource
- ASTM Standards - American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM)
Call Number: TA401 .A653 (In Reference Collection located in Room 111)
Search for Books
- PolyCat Use PolyCat to search for books and other materials in Kennedy Library.
- Link+ Use Link+ to search other academic and public libraries when the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library. Materials can be requested directly through the Link+ system.
- WorldCat Use WorldCat to search libraries across the country and around the world for materials not available in PolyCat or Link+. Use Interlibrary Loan to request materials.
Search for Articles
- Engineering Village 2 (Compendex)
The main professional engineering search engine. Includes listings of articles from ASCE, ASME, and all the other major engineering publishers around the world. Use the "FINDIT" link to get to the full-text of the article. - ASABE Technical Library
This search engine covers such ASABE publications as their journals and transactions, conference papers, technical papers, standards, as well as some full-text book and reports. Publication dates generally range from 2000 to the present. - AGRICOLA
Search for scholarly articles on agriculture related topics. - CAB Direct
CAB Direct searches for the most relevant, up-to-date articles and reliable information in agriculture, environmental science and the applied life sciences. - ASCE Research Library
Electronic access to all the ASCE journals (but NOT the conference papers) - Web of Science
A multidisciplinary science database to search for articles from more than 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. - All Databases by Subject
Find Journals by Title
Use one of the links below to find journals by title at Kennedy Library.
Standards and Patents
Farm Machines
PolyCat Search Terms:
- CRC handbook of engineering in agriculture.
Call Number: S675 .C73 1988
ISBN/ISSN: 0849338603
Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 1988. - CIGR Handbook of Agricultural Engineering: Vol. III, Plant Production Engineering. - International Commission of Agricultural Engineering.
Call Number: S676.C55 1999, vol. 3
ISBN/ISSN: 1892769026
St. Joseph, MI: American Society of Agricultural Engineers, 1999. - CIGR Handbook of Agricultural Engineering: Vol. IV, Agro-Processing Engineering. - International Commission of Agricultural Engineering.
Call Number: Ref S676.C55 1999, vol. 4
ISBN/ISSN: 1892769034
Farm Structures
PolyCat Search Term:
- Design in Agricultural Engineering. - Christianson, L. L., and Roger P. Rohrbach.
Call Number: S675.C48 1986
ISBN/ISSN: 0916150801
St. Joseph, MI: American Society of Agricultural Engineers, 1986. - CRC handbook of engineering in agriculture.
Call Number: S675 .C73 1988
ISBN/ISSN: 0849338603
Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 1988. - Agricultural buildings and structures. - Lindley, James A. and James H. Whitaker.
Call Number: TH4911 .L56
ISBN/ISSN: 0929355733
St. Joseph, MI: American Society of Agricultural Engineers, 1996. - Structures and Environment. Structures and Environment Handbook. 11th ed. - Subcommittee, Midwest Plan Service.
Call Number: TH4916 .S7 1983
ISBN/ISSN: 0893730572
Ames, IA: Midwest Plan Service, 1983 - CIGR Handbook of Agricultural Engineering: Vol. II, Animal Production & Aquacultrual Engineering. - International Commission of Agricultural Engineering.
Call Number: Ref S676.C55 1999, Vol. 2
ISBN/ISSN: 0929355989
St. Joseph, MI: American Society of Agricultural Engineers, 1999.
Geotechnical Engineering
- Agricultural Engineering Soil Mechanics. - McKyes, Edward.
Call Number: TA710 .M3855 1989
ISBN/ISSN: 0444880801
New York: Elsevier, 1989. - Foundations and Earth Structures.
Call Number: Documents, 3rd floor. D 209.14/2:7.2
Alexandria, VA: Naval Facilities Engineering Command, 1982. - Soil Dynamics, Deep Stabilization, and Special Geotechnical Construction.
Call Number: Documents, 34d floor. D 209.14/2:7.3
Alexandria, VA: Naval Facilities Engineering Command, 1983.
Civil Engineering
- Civil Engineering Practice: Volume, Structures.
Call Number: Ref TA9.C68 1988, vol. 1
Lancaster, PA: Technomic, 1988. - Civil Engineering Handbook.
Call Number: Ref TA151.C57 2003
ISBN/ISSN: 0849309581
Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2003. - Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers.
Call Number: Ref TA151.S8 1996
ISBN/ISSN: 0070415978
New York: McGraw-Hill, 1996. - Building Design and Construction Handbook.
Call Number: Ref TH151.B825 1994
ISBN/ISSN: 007041596X
New York: McGraw-Hill, 1994. - Civil & Environmental Engineering Research Guide
CAFES Librarian |
Katherine O'ClairContact Info:
Office: Kennedy Library 312
805-756-2690
koclair@calpoly.edu
Winter 2010 Office Hours:Thurs. 11am-12pm in MAP Student Center (10-134)
Subjects:
Agriculture, Food Science, Environmental Science, Natural Resources, Recreation, Forestry, Nutrition
Office: Kennedy Library 312
805-756-2690
koclair@calpoly.edu
Winter 2010 Office Hours:Thurs. 11am-12pm in MAP Student Center (10-134)
Subjects:
Agriculture, Food Science, Environmental Science, Natural Resources, Recreation, Forestry, Nutrition
Find Us on Facebook
Rate This Guide
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait