Last Updated: Oct 28, 2014
Use PolyCat to search for books and other materials in Kennedy Library.
Use Link+ to search other academic and public libraries when the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library. Materials can be requested directly through the Link+ system.
Use WorldCat to search libraries across the country and around the world for materials not available in PolyCat or Link+. Use Interlibrary Loan
to request materials.
Use one of the databases listed below to search for scholarly, trade and popular articles.
- Business Source Premier
Search for articles on marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Articles from leading business scholarly and trade journals, research reports, business news, and annual reports.
Find news articles, industry and market news, and company financial information.
- Academic Search Premier
Search for scholarly, trade and popular articles on a wide range of topics.
The most comprehensive database of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports and other documents in the field of agriculture (1970-present).
- CAB Abstracts
A comprehensive, international database for articles related to agriculture, nutrition, environmental science and the applied life sciences.
- All Databases - A to Z List
- California Newspapers (Newsbank)
Select NewsBank California Newspaper Package from the menu. A full-text collection of major dailies and regional papers. Beginning date of coverage varies from newspaper to newspaper. The newspapers may be searched individually or in groups.
- ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Newsstand covers nearly 500 U.S. and international newspapers and business journals, with most articles available in full-text.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe provides access to business, current events, legal and medical information. Click "News" to search newspapers.
Use one of the links below to find journals by title at Kennedy Library.
If the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request it from another library. Submit your request and we'll do the rest.
- First Research
Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada.
- MarketResearch.com Academic
MarketResearch.com Academic offers the complete text of over 500 market research reports on dozens of topics, complete with graphs, tables and charts.
- Global Market Information Data (GMID)
Information about industries, demographics, consumer trends and lifestyles, and more.
- MRI+ and Mediamark Reporter
Market research data available on consumer preferences, lifestyle and demographic data. Also includes data on newspaper/magazine subscriptions, TV viewing and other media vehicles
- Hoover's Online
Hoover's delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives business growth. This database covers 12 million companies, with in-depth coverage of 35,000 of the world's top business enterprises.
- Mergent Online
Mergent Online provides access to historical annual reports and SEC filings for 10,000 U.S. public companies. Also provides access to reports for international companies through the International Company Data database
Access to information on 43 million companies.
Provides access to copies of forms 10-K and other filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
Information on privately held companies is often limited, and researching privately held companies can be more challenging. The best resource for finding information about privately held companies is usually the company's own website. The resources listed below may also be helpful.
- AgEcon Search
AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics.
The American Economic Association's electronic bibliography, EconLit, indexes more than forty years of economics literature from around the world.
- National Bureau of Economic Research
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
- Economic Census - 2007
The economic census profiles U.S. national and local economies every 5 years.
- United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
- USDA Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS)
The AMS includes five commodity programs--Dairy, Fruit and Vegetable, Livestock and Seed, Poultry, and Cotton and Tobacco, and it provides standardization, grading and market news services for those commodities. They enforce Federal Laws, oversee marketing agreements and orders, administer research and promotion programs, and purchase commodities for Federal food programs.
- USDA Economic Research Service (ERS)
ERS is a primary source of economic information and research in the U.S. Department of Agriculture. ERS conducts a research program to inform public and private decision making on economic and policy issues involving food, farming, natural resources, and rural development.
- USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS)
NASS provides timely, accurate, and useful statistics in service to U.S. agriculture.
- USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA)
FSA's responsibilities are organized into five areas: Farm Programs, Farm Loans, Commodity Operations, Management and State Operations.
- The Census of Agriculture
The Census of Agriculture is the leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. Conducted every five years, the Census provides a detailed picture of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. It is the only source of uniform, comprehensive agricultural data for every state and county in the United States.
- Food Availablility Data System
The ERS Food Availability (per capita) Data System includes three distinct but related data series on food and nutrient availability for consumption. The data serve as popular proxies for actual consumption.
A more powerful way to search in Google. Find exact phrases, limit by language or domain, and more.