Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014
On This Page:
Photo by Scott Bauer, USDA/ARS
If the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library, use Interlibrary Services (ILS) to request it from another library. Submit your request and we'll do the rest.
Use PolyCat to search for books and other materials in Kennedy Library.
Use Link+ to search other academic and public libraries when the material you need is not available at Kennedy Library. Materials can be requested directly through the Link+ system.
Use WorldCat to search libraries across the country and around the world for materials not available in PolyCat or Link+. Use Interlibrary Loan
to request materials.
Use one of the databases listed below to search for articles.
Search for scholarly articles on agriculture related topics.
- CAB Abstracts
A comprehensive, international database for articles related to agriculture, nutrition, environmental science and the applied life sciences.
- Education Abstracts
Search for articles from over 340 leading education journals on all aspects of education including administration, teaching methods, curriculum, and more.
- ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
An online digital library of education research and information containing over 1.3 million items including 300,000 full-text documents.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Search for articles and more from journals in the fields of communication and mass media studies.
- Academic Search Premier
Search for articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals across many disciplines, including agriculture, education and communication. Contains some full-text.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, and conference papers.
- All Databases by Subject
- California Newspapers (Newsbank)
Select NewsBank California Newspaper Package from the menu. A full-text collection of major dailies and regional papers. Beginning date of coverage varies from newspaper to newspaper. The newspapers may be searched individually or in groups.
- Ethnic Newswatch
Ethnic Newswatch is a full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from the ethnic, minority and native press. This is a good source for locating articles that provide different perspectives from mainstream media. 1990-present.
- ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Newsstand covers nearly 500 U.S. and international newspapers and business journals, with most articles available in full-text.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe provides access to business, current events, legal and medical information. Click "News" to search newspapers.
Use one of the links below to find journals by title at Kennedy Library.
A more powerful way to search in Google. Find exact phrases, limit by language or domain, and more.